studentroom.ch
DE | EN

Student Mentor Foundation Lucerne
Steinhofstrasse 15a
CH-6005 Luzern

www.studentmentor.ch

For the sake of simplicity only the masculine form will be used; the feminine is of course also meant.

Important to Know

The following must be considered before renting a room in a shared apartment:

Living in a shared apartment requires tolerance and consideration. Life style, behavior and cooking habits of the residents of a shared apartment can be very different. This presents a challenge for living together peacefully but at the same time offers the chance to meet new people and cultures.

Self-organization. The rented room as well as the kitchen, bath, toilet and common rooms must be cleaned by the residents themselves. Everyone participates in the mutual house work and clean-up. The residents of the shared apartment organize themselves to do this.

Independence. In this housing development, independence of the renters is appealed to. Problems relating to cleanliness and living together are solved by the residents of the shared apartment together by themselves. The management is responsible for the administration and maintenance of the property.
For the sake of simplicity only the masculine form will be used; the feminine is of course also meant.
Student Mentor Foundation Lucerne, Steinhofstrasse 15a, CH-6005 Lucerne

studentroom.ch
DE | EN

Student Mentor Foundation Lucerne
Steinhofstrasse 15a
CH-6005 Luzern

www.studentmentor.ch

Der Einfachheit halber wird nur die männliche Form verwendet, die weibliche Form ist selbstverständlich mitgemeint.

Wichtig zu wissen

Vor der Miete eines Zimmers in einer Wohngemeinschaft muss folgendes überlegt sein:

Das Leben in der WG bedingt Toleranz und Rücksichtnahme. Lebensstil, Verhalten und Kochgewohnheiten der Bewohner einer WG können sehr unterschiedlich sein. Dies stellt eine Herausforderung für das gute Zusammenleben dar, bietet aber gleichzeitig die Chance, neue Leute und Kulturen kennenzulernen.

Selbstorganisation. Das eigene Zimmer sowie Küche, Bad, WC und die gemeinschaftlichen Räume müssen von den Bewohnern selbst gereinigt werden. Es beteiligen sich alle an den gemeinsamen Haushaltsarbeiten und an der Entsorgung.
 Dabei organisieren sich die WGs selbst.

Selbständigkeit. In dieser Wohnsiedlung wird an die Selbständigkeit der Mieter appelliert. Probleme bezüglich Sauberkeit und Zusammenleben lösen die Bewohner einer WG selbständig untereinander. Die Geschäftsführung ist für die Verwaltung und den Unterhalt der Liegenschaft zuständig.
Der Einfachheit halber wird nur die männliche Form verwendet, die weibliche Form ist selbstverständlich mitgemeint.
Student Mentor Foundation Lucerne, Steinhofstrasse 15a, CH-6005 Luzern